Bird Watch week and Valentines Day

This week we have participated in the RSPB Big School Bird Watch which is a favourite annual event at Pals thanks to our wonderful surroundings.  The children enjoyed standing in their "hide" (Ok we know it is really a puppet theatre with some green camouflage netting over it) and looking for bird fly past the lounge window. The use of our binoculars greatly enhanced the bird spotting and we saw a variety of birds during the hour including Robins, Blackbirds, Magpies, Great Tits, Pigeons, sparrows, blue tits and seagulls.  The children are able to identify which type of bird they see using our RSPB cards

Meanwhile on the activity table this week the children have created a wide variety of bird art together with various works of art for people they love. Happy Valentines Day....!!

 


Pals Events Calendar

Term dates 2019 -2020

Autumn 2019:  
Mon 2nd September - Fri 13th December
Half term : 21st -25th October 
 
Spring 2020:  
Mon 6th January - Fri 3rd April
Half term: 17th - 21st Febuary
 
Summer 2020:
Mon 20th April - Fri 17th July
( Bank Holiday Friday 8th May )
Half term: 25th - 29th May
 

Autumn 2020:  

Tuesday 1st September - Friday 18th December

Half Term 19th -30th October

 

Spring 2021:

Monday 4th January - Friday 26th March

Half Term: 15th - 19th February

 

Summer 2021:

Monday 19th April - Friday 23rd July

(Bank Holiday Monday May 3rd)

Half term: 31st May - 4th June